Reviews

Our staff are here to help you have an amazing day out at York Maze and we love to hear your feedback. Take a look at some of our reviews below, or why not post a review yourself. Occasionally things can go wrong and if that was the case please let us know.

Have you been to York Maze recently? Did you enjoy your visit?

TripAdvisor:

“Fantastic day of Halloween fun!”

We visited the York Maze for the first time today with my 9 year old son, I can not recommend it enough. There was lots to do for children of all ages. The staff were all very helpful and everyone we came across said hello, asked if we were enjoying ourselves etc. So much thought has gone into every aspect of the attraction. 

Visited October 2015

ang772

TripAdvisor:

“Brilliant Halloween fun”

Had a brilliant day despite the horrible weather. Plenty to do undercover, very well set out. Staff so friendly and welcoming, plenty of them about which is reassuring. The phantomine was incredible really well done. Kernel corn doing the worm was the highlight.

Visited October 2015

 

proudmummyof5

Facebook:

“Worth every penny”

Amazing day out worth every penny we loved it again this year that we had to come back for Halloween one and wasn't a let down it was fantastic, little maze quiz to pumpkin carving and the rest fab day out again and will be back next year. So much work goes into it it's amazing you all do a fantastic job well done see you next year.

Visited October 2015

Natasha T Sharpe

TripAdvisor:

“Rain didn't spoil the day”

Another fantastic day at York Maze. The staff are amazing, the place is looked after and there is too much to do! The ghost tractor ride, witches tent, house of cornfusion, snake slides, pumpkin sling shot, golf, bouncy pillow, mineshaft maze, remote control boats etc etc etc were really enjoyed by my 5 & 7 year olds - cannot fault anything. The weather was awful - heavy rain all day - but it didn't ruin the day! The pumpkin carving, house of cornfusion, phantomine, witch tent are all undercover, and there is loads of seating in giant tents for picnic eating and eating hot food. Definitely the best of its kind. 

Visited October 2015

Josie R

Facebook:

“100% wicked!”

Absolutely loved it today kids at Halloween York maze week had a amazing fantastic time every body who works there should be proud of themselves you are all absolutely fantastic so much hard work and so friendly best family day trip out 100% wicked.

Visited October 2015

Tracey Campbell

TripAdvisor:

“Excellent October visit”

Had a fantastic day yesterday at York Maze. Lots to do and all free once you've paid to get in. My little boy loved the pumpkin slingshot and Cornfusion! Great fun pumpkin carving and doing the maze.

Visited October 2015

Lydia R, Sheffield

TripAdvisor

“Highly recommend”

We visited Halloween at York Maze this weekend with a group of 8 adults and 6 children, ages ranging from 4 weeks old to 6 years. A fantastic time was had by adults and all children, there was something for everyone. A lot of effort is made by all staff to ensure a good time is had, there is so much to do we spent 5 hours there and could have stayed longer! 
Would highly recommend.

Visited October 2015

Stephlg123

TripAdvisor:

“'Fangtastic' Halloween day out; couldn't have been better! 🎃”

This was my 2nd visit to the maze and my parents' 1st. We were a party of 5-me, my parents and my 2 boys, aged 3(nearly 4) & 6 months. We made the trip from Hull especially for the Halloween event & we were not disappointed. It caters for kids of all ages, in my opinion. We were there 5 hours and didn't manage to do everything! My eldest boy had a blast, the pumpkin face & treasure hunt completion was so simple in design, but brilliant fun! The pumpkin carving for all kids, the decorations, the panto show & the staff were all superb. Thank you York Maze. We will be back next year

Visited October 2014

Lauramacaulay

TripAdvisor:

“Great day out for with grandchildren”

Took three of our grandchildren during the half-term holiday just before Halloween. Cost £42 for all five of us to get in which seems a lot but almost everything was free once we were inside, including making pumpkins, We were even helped to make these by very child-friendly staff. And the pantomime was a bit corny but the kids liked it and laughed all the way through. Recommended!

October 2014

chris1949York

TripAdvisor:

“Been every year! Best for halloween!”

Live close by but go every year for the halloween event. Well worth the trip, and even for normal days. Lots more than just a maze.

October 2014

lecky243

Share your review

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to York Maze and we’d love to hear what you thought. Why not share your experience with others. If you are on Facebook or Google+ why not post a review, or leave a Tripadvisor review below.

Please provide us with your feedback

That's not good news. We try to give all our visitors an Amazing day out. We'd love to hear what we did or didn't do that let you down. Please fill out the form below and if you leave your contact details we'll get back to you.

Please send us your feedback by completing the form below